Thinking about the people who are with us every day

I was on a different site and a husband ,who's wife had FB came on and told us how he feels and do we ever think of how we make them feel.

I really take this to heart cause my husband of 51 years is doing everything I can't and on bad days I am very hard on him. I have sat down and really thought about this and it must be hard.I am a very changed person from the quiet gramma who just loved life and now I get very frustrated and I take it out on him, does any one agree with me that they are suffering too.

Just saying

Vicky

Absolutely Vicky! I know my hubby is suffering and he grieves for the wife he lost- the one who went white water rafting and camping and boating and swimming and worked hard and played hard and still kept the house clean and did most of the chores! Wow, I sound like superwoman. LOL. When I met my husband, we lived in Georgia. I am a paralegal and was working for a small law firm there. About three months after we started dating, I had a big trial to prepare for at work. We worked for 8 hours on Saturday and for 16 hours on Sunday and then got to work at 7 on Monday to get everything ready to get to the courthouse. And it was no problem- i liked to work hard and i loved the results my efforts got. This was only 4 1/2 years ago. My life has come to a screeching halt since then. I manage to do some things around the house to keep it presentable and I do some yard work but not as much as I could and it takes me MUCH longer. I want to go back to work so bad but I would be doing a disservice to any new employer and probably wouldn’t last very long. Part time jobs are scarce here and there are so many people that are not overqualified for them that I never even get a call from the ones I apply to. I finally applied for disability this month so now begins the long journey down that road. So yes, it is hard for them and I think it is especially hard on the men because they are fixers by nature and jus