Switch from Cymbalta to Lyrica

I live a very active life, single mom of 2 kids (ages 9 and 2), working 2 jobs, both in the medical field. Just today my doctor switched me from cymbalta to lyrica. The cymbalta simply wasn't helping anymore after 2 years. I was having some of the more serious side effects, chronic stomach pain, easily bruising, and possible liver issues. Needless to say lots of blood work was done today and I'm preparing myself for the withdrawls from the cymbalta (horrible vertigo!). I know medications work different for everyone, however, I heard some pretty bad things about lyrica. Any thoughts on this drug? I'm also looking into massage therapy, if I can withstand it, and accupuncture.

I'm fairly new to the fibro world, although after much discussion with my doctor he feels I've suffered from it since age 19 if not younger. Only after my daughter was born did it kick into overdrive. I'm still attempting to find the right treatment for me. At this point nothing seems to help. I avoid stress as much as a single mom could, but at night it seems it all catches up with me. The horrible neck, shoulder and back pain leave me in tears. Just in the last few days has it started in my upper legs. I'm hobbling around at work at the pace of a sloth. I put on a smile just so I won't get the usual "what's wrong?", "are you ok?". My co-workers are pretty understanding, but the clinic I work in is extremely busy and requires me to be on my feet a lot. I take flexiril at night to help with the spasms, but lately that isn't even helping. Not being able to play with my kids has taken an emotional toll on me as well. My two year old is a very typical hyper toddler who wants mommy's undivided attention and preferably doing so on my left hip. She's too young to understand that it hurts mommy's arms to lift her. So I do the best I can and deal with the pain later. I hide a lot of it from my 9 year old son, but he's a smart little booger and can tell when I'm hurting pr