New suffering member

Hi I was diagnosed fibromyalgia about a year ago, I have seen every specialty going and finally had a telephone conversation with ruematologist .they started me on pregablin but the last 4 to 5 months I have been in so much pain in my arms hands I don’t know what to do anymore. I’m a nurse and have worked in intensive care through 1st and 2nd covid waves so I think that hasn’t helped neither. I’m seeing chronic pain team for the 1st time next week so not sure what that will intail. I just don’t know how to ease a bit of pain as I’m going to work every day hurting. I’ve been reading so much on this group and it’s actually a comfort there are others in exactly same position and I’m not thinking I’m going crazy with the way my body is. It’s taken over every aspect of my life at the moment.

3 Likes