Quantcast

Living With Fibromyalgia - Online Support Group

Meltdown

I had a meltdown last week about returning to work. I work full time in a school, so I have had 6 weeks of the summer off, 1 week to go. Whilst off I’ve been able to pace myself and do so much more then normal, I’ve felt well more and had less fatigue and pain. Been amazing to feel more normal. At work though all my energy goes into the completing the day! I come home at 4 like a zombie, and not able to do anything, no social life, puts a strain on my relationship with my husband, all I do is come home have dinner and go to bed straight away. I’m dreading returning to this. I love my job but I don’t want to be there. My husband and I are currently working on me coming out of work but at the moment we just can’t afford it. I get so depressed at work. Anyone else have to work with fibro and feel like this?

2 Likes