Quantcast

Living With Fibromyalgia - Online Support Group

Managing but it is a struggle

I am still learning the trading off and the pacing. What effort am I willing to pay to do whatever it is that needs to be done and is it worth it in the pain and exhaustion later? Is it only for me or for someone else? Does it have to be me or can someone else do it?

Temperature control is impossible. I am always miserably hot (unless I am freezing). Always. It is 72 in my house right now and I am miserable in a short sleeve tee shirt and cotton ankle pants.

Nutritional testing and learning how to cook differently helped the pain. Learning about multiple chemical sensitivity, getting chemicals out of our house, and learning more natural ways and products helped the pain (a work in progress - not done yet, so gloves and masks and eye protection, and it is much more expensive than chemicals - one product/solution at a time).

I had no idea I was sensitive to my makeup and skin care routine choices (chemicals again!), but moved away from those and the almost-daily migraines stopped.

Nothing helps the fibro fog and nothing helps the exhaustion.

Rxs failed miserably - I was much worse with them than now without them. Tried many different supplements with help from my doctor, but sensitivity issues and negative reactions, so that failed.

I have stickers all over the house to encourage and help me thru the days.

My husband is incredible and supportive and helpful and fusses over me like a mother hen sometimes to take care of me.

I am so blessed and so fortunate. But there are times it is hard to remember.

1 Like