Himalayan bath salts? Scam or helpful?

I have heard Epsom salts are helpful.
Good reports about hot tubs.
Bubbles are a no brainer because they are just fun.
But what about Himalayan bath salts?
Has anyone tried them? Do you use them in combination with anything else? Are they worth the money? Do any essential oils work? I have heard they might work for some people. I am considering buying some. I would appreciate anyone’s insight if you have tried them. Thank you

Thank you Lovett!

Hi Tiffany,

I've never used them before, but here is some info on them, sounds promising, as much as Epsom salts help the aches and pains, I have fair, dry skin, so it really dries me out even more, apparently the Himalayan salts do not. They claim to detox you as well. I have eaten this salt from the health food store, and it tastes fabulous, now there may be a difference in the purity of what you eat and what you bathe with, but they claim it is extraordinarily rich in minerals too! Could be a hit!

Please let us know about trying them!

http://www.himalayansalt.info/himalayan_salt_baths.html

Thank you for the link! Hey, I also heard that eating this or sea salt, in addition to these baths are supposed to release oxygen? Into your body helping with the pain. Maybe some of the organics have tried it. I am looking forward to replies. Too bad it dries the skin out so bad. I could make a salve, coat it on you, wrap with an ace bandage…and see if you could move the next day! Sometimes I feel like all the approved medicines they have…are all still in the Guinea pig stage since they have no idea why an anti seizure medicine helps fibro. My next dumb idea was someone said going into a hyperbaric chamber for the hour( or allotted time?) helped with pain. They were talking about the salts also…I wish I could remember where I read that. Probrably junk medicine.

http://www.ehow.com/facts_5531310_hyperbaric-oxygen-back-pain.html