Fibro, with Costochondritis AND rain

Does anyone have Costochondritis with the Fibro. and does it affect you more when there is allot of rain? That sounds a little off and I am a nurse. But, I cannot work anymore. I seem to think there is a pattern between rain and my pain with Costo. 8 on the pain scale. I do not trust my own Diagnosis.

Hi I haven’t noticed an increase in pain with rain. My costo is worse with stress and anxiety. There were previous discussions on costo within last week… you may wanna search costochondritis to find them, but they had helpful advice. It’s a terribly painful condition. Good luck hon. Feel better.

Absolutely, rain always seems to be a factor. For one thing, there is a drop in barometric pressure, when this happens it causes the body to ’ expand’ or swell, which causes our body to thump.
Slow digestion is also a factor for me, besides there is Psoriatic Arthritis and various other ills. And I personally believe stress to be incredibly harmful, and a factor in all malaise.

Accu weather has an iPhone app which will give you barometric pressure readings. It certainly
confirms your idea.

I think we could probably tell the weather forecasters the lowdown on the pressure readings!

Wishing you a warm sunny day,

SK

Thank you so much and it is bitter sweet to have friends who are suffering with me and understand. I hope that came out like I meant it.

Just read your reply. We had a death in the family and like I wrote above; I mean it to all of you.

You also made me feel a little less crazy and I will write more and visit the site as it helps me so much. And, also your caring is like i have written to others, very helpful and gives me hope for my sanity. I still go to the doctors and I wonder why???

Rain does make it worst we are expecting storms tonight. I am also a nurse and have been off work since July on long term disability thru work.