Quantcast

Living With Fibromyalgia - Online Support Group

Emotional Clearing and Fibromyalgia

Long before I had a name for Fibromyalgia flareups, I studied the arts of healing, in particular the mind, spirit body connection. I wanted to understand why my own rhythms, and in the early years it was 'fatigue' more than pain. The pain would accompany it years later, due to soft tissue traumas that had been aggravated too many times.

This is my first post, on recoveries and failures. Tonight, I'm just starting the journal. So, there's a lot more to the story that I'd like to share.

In some ways, the overall theme, has been a lot about recovering an authentic sense of self. Learning to grieve losses, and recover from them mentally and physically.

For ten plus years, I worked as an Administrator and was very good at my job. It was an 'in the meantime' to studying to become a lawyer.

The long hours of sitting however, eventually made this work not only tedious but dreadful on days with fatigue or body pain. Fortunately, I had 2 years of being able to be financially free of any worry or stress, and I found myself able to apply knowledge into wisdom, and self-discipline.

It was hard at first, and a part of me doubted I could do it and have any real results. But I was wrong. I woke up diligently ever morning around 5 a.m. and began the day with a meditation and Asanas. When I became stronger over a few months, I added Yoga Kriyas. At first the whole routine would be no more than 1 hour. Then I would fix a healthy breakfast, and get on with my day. And over the coming months, my days were not only longer and more fulfilling then they had ever felt, but I was actually progressing in all areas of my life, most importantly my health.