Do you ever feel defeated?

I feel sad, tired and I feel defeated. I am trying so hard to make a better life for myself. And it just seems when I feel a little hope in my heart, someone comes along and smashes it. I try to be kind, instill joy in others and have a positive outlook life. Not this week. Not last week. I was told by my long term insurance company that they were evaluating me to see if they deem me permanently disabled. I was supposed to find out at the end of August. It’s November and they are still looking at all my medical history etc. I’m not upset that this is happening. I’m upset because I feel like they don’t believe me. Or that they are trying as hard as they can to make it look like I can work part time. This probably sounds like I don’t want to work or that I’m lazy or that I’m trying to use the system. I’m not. I was a nurse. I loved helping people. The varying degree of pain and fatigue I experience every day is overwhelming. I never know from minute to minute if I’m going to have a flare. I was on the couch all day last Sunday, Monday, Tuesday and Friday. I was in horrible pain last night until about 4pm today. I would be willing to try and work but I don’t want to get fired. I’ve never been fired. I don’t know. I know I’m feeling sorry for myself today. I guess it didn’t help that three times my sisters have called me the last week or so and I couldn’t answer the phone because they don’t want to know about fibromyalgia and I was in pain at the time. Today I sent what I thought was a respectful text saying that maybe we should have a code that I can text to say I’m ok but can’t talk because of Fibro. One sister told me to just not answer the phone and let it go to voicemail. I thought that was reasonable. My other sister texted “. TO HELL WITH ALL OF THIS!”. If my sisters always treated me this way, it wouldn’t be a big deal. But… they practically raised me and were the best sisters anyone could ask for. They never said hurtful or mean thin